Walkers Tops Who's Who Global Asset Recovery Leader Board

Thirteen Walkers lawyers were recognised in the 2016 Who's Who Legal Asset Recovery guide. This is more than any other global law firm worldwide and Walkers is delighted with this result. The Who's Who Legal guides are a definitive authority on legal experts, based on extensive independent research and analysis.

"It has long been known that Walkers has the preeminent offshore insolvency and dispute resolution practice. We have exceptionally talented lawyers across multiple jurisdictions who excel at all aspects of asset recovery, insolvency, restructuring and dispute resolution and we are delighted that this has been recognised at a global level," commented Ingrid Pierce, Walkers' Global Managing Partner.

The following excerpt is taken from the Who's Who Legal Asset recovery Guide 2016:

"Walkers leapfrogs the competition in this year’s research to secure a leading position with an outstanding 13 listings in its offices across the Cayman Islands, the BVI and the Channel Islands.

The “exceptional” Colette Wilkins receives widespread praise from peers and clients alike who point to her “commanding presence in the courtroom” and “commercial awareness” as some of the many reasons as to why she is in such high demand in the civil fraud, contentious insolvency and asset recovery arena.

The “dynamic” Matthew Goucke joins her in the firm’s Grand Cayman office. Goucke specialises in contentious insolvency and corporate recovery.

Neil Lupton is regarded as a “technically astute” practitioner with a “wealth of expertise” in contentious and non-contentious insolvencies, as well as corporate recoveries. One source claims “he fits seamlessly into most teams and is able to provide on-the-button, practical advice”.

In the firm’s Tortola office, global commercial litigation and dispute resolution head Sandie Corbett is a highly respected practitioner who has “played a pivotal role in a number of high-profile litigation proceedings involving fraud and asset tracing”. Oliver Clifton regularly acts for CIS-based clients across a range of disputes including the enforcement of share security, the ownership and control of BVI companies and claims against trustees."

Ranked Walkers Lawyers:

Rupert Bell, Cayman
Oliver Clifton, BVI
Sandie Corbett, BVI
Nick Dunne, Cayman
Robert Foote, Singapore
Jennifer Fox, BVI
Matthew Goucke, Cayman
Fraser Hern, Hong Kong
Neil Lupton, Cayman
Paul Nicholls, Jersey
Marc Seddon, Jersey
Shelley White, Cayman
Colette Wilkins, Cayman

For more information, please contact:

Robert Hazelton
Digital Communications Executive
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

BRITISH VIRGIN ISLANDS
Oliver CliftonPartnerT +1 284 852 2246oliver.clifton@walkersglobal.com
Jennifer FoxSenior AssociateT +1 284 852 2231jennifer.fox@walkersglobal.com

CAYMAN ISLANDS
Rupert BellPartnerT +1 345 914 4203rupert.bell@walkersglobal.com
Nick DunnePartnerT +1 345 814 4548nick.dunne@walkersglobal.com
Matthew GouckePartnerT +1 345 914 6332matthew.goucke@walkersglobal.com
Neil LuptonPartnerT +1 345 914 4286neil.lupton@walkersglobal.com
Shelley WhitePartnerT +1 345 914 4205shelley.white@walkersglobal.com
Colette WilkinsPartnerT +1 345 914 4215colette.wilkins@walkersglobal.com
Sandie Corbett.T +1 345 814 4566 sandie.corbett@walkersglobal.com

HONG KONG
Fraser HernPartnerT +65 6603 1692fraser.hern@walkersglobal.com

JERSEY
Paul NichollsPartnerT +44 (0)1534 700 764paul.nicholls@walkersglobal.com
Marc SeddonSenior CounselT +44 (0)1534 700 761marc.seddon@walkersglobal.com

SINGAPORE
Robert FootePartnerT +65 6603 1695robert.foote@walkersglobal.com
Fraser HernPartnerT +65 6603 1692fraser.hern@walkersglobal.com