53 Walkers Lawyers Ranked by Chambers and Partners

In the 2017 Chambers and Partners Global Guide Walkers has 53 individual lawyers ranked in the guide. This represents a significant increase when compared to the 2016 guide.

All ten offices had at least one lawyer ranked and the split between practice groups are as follows:

24 Finance & Corporate lawyers
16 Investment Funds and Wealth Structuring lawyers
13 Insolvency & Dispute Resolution lawyers

Congratulations to all of our ranked lawyers.

Below is a selection of Chambers and Partners quotes about our Band One lawyers as well as a table of all ranked lawyers. For more information you can visit the Chambers and Partners website here.

Arwel Lewis, Investment Funds and Finance & Corporate

"Arwel Lewis has a leading reputation for corporate work, especially in relation to private equity funds."

Colette Wilkins, Insolvency & Dispute Resolution

"Clients comment on her 'exceptional knowledge of the Cayman legal system,' as well as her 'commerciality and pragmatism'."

Daniel Wood, Investment Funds and Structured Products & Capital Markets

"Dubai managing partner Daniel Wood has developed an exceptional reputation among both onshore lawyers and end-user clients. A source said: 'You never have a situation where he's given you comments on a Cayman document and you're left there scratching your head trying to figure out a solution - he does a great job guiding us through the issues on large transactions'."

Fraser Hern, Insolvency & Dispute Resolution

"Fraser Hern heads the firm's insolvency and dispute resolution practice in Asia. Interviewees note that he is 'clearly dedicated to giving responsive client service that goes the extra mile'."

Jack Boldarin, Finance & Corporate

"London managing partner Jack Boldarin is noted as a BVI law authority. He is regularly called upon for his in-depth knowledge of a diverse range of corporate and financing matters. Sources reveal that 'he makes you feel that you're the only person he's dealing with'."

John Rogers, Finance & Corporate

"John Rogers advises on banking and finance, capital markets and private equity transactions and is considered a 'well-respected, leading practitioner in Singapore'."

Ken Rush, Finance & Corporate and Asset & Aviation Finance

"'One of the leading lights in the Dublin aviation finance community,' Ken Rush is praised for being 'commercial, pragmatic and always able to come up with sensible solutions'."

Philip Paschalides, Finance & Corporate and Structured Products & Capital Markets

"A range of sources agree that Philip Paschalides is a 'very bright guy' and 'a leader in the structured finance field.' They are impressed by his 'deep understanding of the law' and the way in which he 'tempers his academic understanding with a down-to-earth and practical approach'."

Rolf Lindsay, Investment Funds

"Rolf Lindsay is a hugely experienced practitioner recognised as having 'been in this space a long time' and possessing a 'depth of knowledge that is pretty impressive'."



Eminent Practitioner: Ingrid Pierce
Band One Band Two Band Three Band Four Up & Coming
Arwel Lewis Alexandra Corner Alison Ozanne Ashley Davies Aaron McGarry
Colette Wilkins Andy Randall Ciaran Bohnacker Ashley Gunning Andrew Traynor
Daniel Wood Caroline Williams Matthew Goucke Barnaby Gowrie Damian Evans
Fraser Hern Denise Wong Nigel Weston Gayle Bowen Kristen Kwok
Jack Boldarin Garry Ferguson Rob Jackson Jack Husbands Laura Rogers
John Rogers Hughie Wong Sam Shires Jason Allison Melissa Lim
Ken Rush Jasmine Amaria   Michael Padarin Nick Egan
Philip Paschalides John Gosling   Ramesh Maharaj Rupert Bell
Rolf Lindsay Jonathan Betts   Richard Munden Sarah Brehaut
  Neil Lupton   Rosalind Nicholson Shelley White
  Noeleen Ruddy   Tom Granger Tom Cochrane
  Oliver Clifton      
  Paul Buckle      
  Paul Farrell      
  Tim Buckley      


 



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


BRITISH VIRGIN ISLANDS
Oliver CliftonPartnerT +1 284 852 2246oliver.clifton@walkersglobal.com
Ashley DaviesPartnerT +1 284 852 2202 ashley.davies@walkersglobal.com
John GoslingPartnerT +1 284 852 2227john.gosling@walkersglobal.com
Ashley GunningPartnerT +1 345 914 4251ashley.gunning@walkersglobal.com
Jack HusbandsPartnerT +1 284 852 2210jack.husbands@walkersglobal.com
Rosalind NicholsonPartnerT +1 284 852 2237rosalind.nicholson@walkersglobal.com
Nick EganSenior CounselT +1 284 852 2224nick.egan@walkersglobal.com

CAYMAN ISLANDS
Ingrid Pierce Global Managing PartnerT +1 345 814 4667ingrid.pierce@walkersglobal.com
Jason AllisonPartnerT +1 345 914 6358jason.allison@walkersglobal.com
Rupert BellPartnerT +1 345 914 4203rupert.bell@walkersglobal.com
Tim BuckleyPartnerT +1 345 814 4646 tim.buckley@walkersglobal.com
Matthew GouckePartnerT +1 345 914 6332matthew.goucke@walkersglobal.com
Barnaby GowriePartnerT +1 345 914 6365barnaby.gowrie@walkersglobal.com
Ashley GunningPartnerT +1 345 914 4251ashley.gunning@walkersglobal.com
Rob JacksonPartnerT +1 345 914 4281rob.jackson@walkersglobal.com
Melissa LimPartnerT +1 345 814 4512melissa.lim@walkersglobal.com
Rolf LindsayPartnerT +1 345 914 6307rolf.lindsay@walkersglobal.com
Neil LuptonPartnerT +1 345 914 4286neil.lupton@walkersglobal.com
Ramesh MaharajPartnerT +1 345 914 4222ramesh.maharaj@walkersglobal.com
Richard MundenPartnerT +1 345 814 6835richard.munden@walkersglobal.com
Michael PadarinPartnerT +1 345 914 4284michael.padarin@walkersglobal.com
Philip PaschalidesPartnerT +1 345 814 4675philip.paschalides@walkersglobal.com
Shelley WhitePartnerT +1 345 914 4205shelley.white@walkersglobal.com
Colette WilkinsPartnerT +1 345 914 4215colette.wilkins@walkersglobal.com
Caroline WilliamsPartnerT +1 345 914 6342caroline.williams@walkersglobal.com

DUBAI
Daniel WoodManaging PartnerT +971 4 363 7912daniel.wood@walkersglobal.com
Ciaran BohnackerPartnerT +971 4 363 7901ciaran.bohnacker@walkersglobal.com
Tom CochraneSenior CounselT +971 4 363 7913tom.cochrane@walkersglobal.com

GUERNSEY
Sarah BrehautPartnerT +44 (0)1481 748 930sarah.brehaut@walkersglobal.com
Alison OzannePartnerT +44 (0)1481 723 723alison.ozanne@walkersglobal.com
Sam ShiresPartnerT +44 (0)1481 748 916sam.shires@walkersglobal.com
Paul BuckleGroup PartnerT +44 (0)1481 748 936paul.buckle@walkersglobal.com

HONG KONG
Andy RandallManaging PartnerT +852 2596 3305andy.randall@walkersglobal.com
Fraser HernPartnerT +65 6603 1692fraser.hern@walkersglobal.com
Kristen KwokPartnerT +852 2596 3324kristen.kwok@walkersglobal.com
Arwel LewisPartnerT +852 2596 3319arwel.lewis@walkersglobal.com
Denise WongPartnerT +852 2596 3303denise.wong@walkersglobal.com

IRELAND
Garry FergusonManaging PartnerT +353 1 470 6659garry.ferguson@walkersglobal.com
Gayle BowenPartnerT +353 1 470 6668gayle.bowen@walkersglobal.com
Paul FarrellPartnerT +353 1 470 6669paul.farrell@walkersglobal.com
Noeleen RuddyPartnerT +353 1 470 6650noeleen.ruddy@walkersglobal.com
Ken RushPartnerT +353 1 470 6619ken.rush@walkersglobal.com
Andrew TraynorPartnerT +353 1 470 6632andrew.traynor@walkersglobal.com

JERSEY
Alexandra CornerPartnerT +44 (0) 1534 700 778alexandra.corner@walkersglobal.com
Damian EvansPartnerT +44 (0) 1534 700 714damian.evans@walkersglobal.com
Nigel WestonPartnerT +44 (0)1534 700 788nigel.weston@walkersglobal.com

LONDON
Jack BoldarinManaging PartnerT +44 (0)20 7220 4995jack.boldarin@walkersglobal.com
Jasmine AmariaPartnerT +44 (0)20 7220 4975jasmine.amaria@walkersglobal.com
Alexandra CornerPartnerT +44 (0) 1534 700 778alexandra.corner@walkersglobal.com
Hughie WongPartnerT +44 (0)20 7220 4982hughie.wong@walkersglobal.com

SINGAPORE
John RogersManaging PartnerT +65 6595 4673john.rogers@walkersglobal.com
Thomas GrangerPartnerT +65 6603 1694thomas.granger@walkersglobal.com
Fraser HernPartnerT +65 6603 1692fraser.hern@walkersglobal.com
Laura RogersPartnerT +65 6595 4675laura.rogers@walkersglobal.com
Adam HinksAssociateT +65 6595 1657adam.hinks@walkersglobal.com

BERMUDA (TAYLORS)
Jonathan BettsPartner - TaylorsT +1 441 242 1511jonathan.betts@walkersglobal.com