Chambers Global Practice Guide 2020: Aviation Finance & Leasing

The 2020 Aviation Finance & Leasing Guide provides expert legal commentary on key issues for businesses and it also covers important developments in the most significant jurisdictions. Expert insights from 22 jurisdictions are provided within the Guide which covers areas such as insolvency proceedings, transfer of ownership, insurance and reinsurance, sales agreements, deregistration and export, and liens. Walkers is delighted to have contributed to the Cayman, Guernsey and Ireland chapters and within the foreword to the Guide, Chambers contributing editor, Paul P. Jebely said: "I owe a debt of gratitude to each of the leading and highly experienced aviation finance and leasing attorneys from around the world who coalesced to make this guide possible."

The Cayman: Law and Practice chapter authors included: Global Finance and Corporate - Partner James Burch, Senior Counsel Sarah Humpleby and Associate Arleth Ebanks and Insolvency and Dispute Resolution Senior Counsel Peter Kendall.

The Guernsey: Law and Practice chapter authors included: Banking and Finance - Partner Sam Shires and Senior Counsel Kim Paiva and Insolvency and Dispute Resolution Partner Sarah Brehaut.

The Ireland: Law and Practice chapter authors included: Partner and Head of Asset Finance David McGovern, Of Counsel Killian McSharry, Senior Associate Michael Caulfield and Tax Of Counsel Eimear Burbridge.

To view the full Guide, click here: https://practiceguides.chambers.com/practice-guides/aviation-finance-leasing-2020

Reproduced with permission from Chambers and Partners (Published in July 2020)


CAYMAN ISLANDS
James BurchPartnerT +1 345 814 4634james.burch@walkersglobal.com
Sarah HumplebySenior CounselT +1 345 814 6843sarah.humpleby@walkersglobal.com
Peter KendallSenior CounselT +1 345 814 4572peter.kendall@walkersglobal.com
Arleth EbanksAssociateT +1 345 914 4233 arleth.ebanks@walkersglobal.com

GUERNSEY
Sarah BrehautPartnerT +44 (0)1481 748 930sarah.brehaut@walkersglobal.com
Sam ShiresPartnerT +44 (0)1481 748 916sam.shires@walkersglobal.com
Kim PaivaSenior CounselT +44 (0)1481 748 906kim.paiva@walkersglobal.com

IRELAND
David McGovernPartnerT +353 1 470 6663david.mcgovern@walkersglobal.com
Michael CaulfieldSenior AssociateT +353 1 470 6665michael.caulfield@walkersglobal.com
Eimear BurbridgeOf CounselT +353 1 470 6627eimear.burbridge@walkersglobal.com
Killian McSharryOf CounselT +353 1 470 6696killian.mcsharry@walkersglobal.com