Walkers' Jersey and Ireland Teams Advise Eagle Street on Real Estate Acquisitions

Walkers has advised Eagle Street Partners (together with Ashurst, Eversheds, Kirkland & Ellis and Paul Burness) on a series of strategic real estate acquisitions including office buildings in Dublin and Glasgow, a business park site in Newcastle, a BTR development at Castleforbes in Dublin, and offices in Uxbridge.

Lawyers from Walkers' offices in Jersey and Ireland were involved in advising Eagle Street, with Walkers Professional Services (Ireland) providing corporate administration services.

Lawyers from Walkers' Jersey Investment Funds & Corporate and Banking & Finance Practice Groups (led by Partner Jonathan Heaney and Group Partner Jon Le Rossignol, respectively) advised Eagle Street on the acquisitions, advising on the Jersey law elements of financing, acquisition and corporate structuring, while Walkers' Irish Real Estate and Tax Practice Groups (led by Partners Rachel Rodgers and Jonathan Sheehan, respectively) advised on various aspects of the projects.  

Jonathan Heaney said: "Having advised Eagle Street Partners on their formation it is enormously pleasing to be able to continue our relationship with them, as their strategic acquisitions continue. Eagle Street's use of Jersey for structuring real estate holdings is an excellent demonstration of Jersey's ongoing appeal in the context of UK and Irish real estate assets."

Partner and Head of Tax in Walkers' Ireland office, Jonathan Sheehan said: "We have been delighted to work alongside Justin, Shane and the ESP team as they move from strength to strength."

The Walkers' teams included: Group Partner Tristan Maultby, Senior Counsel Julia Keppe, Senior Associates Ruth Donnellan and Antonia Hull, Associates Meg McAuley and Alice Wight and legal assistant Maria Carolan in Jersey; Senior Associate Robert Upton in Ireland, and from the Walkers Professional Services team in Dublin, Managing Director Fiona de Lacy, Senior Vice President Anthony Finegan, and Corporate Services Executive Kevin Brennan.

IRELAND
Rachel RodgersPartnerT +353 1 470 6675rachel.rodgers@walkersglobal.com
Jonathan SheehanPartnerT +353 1 470 6639jonathan.sheehan@walkersglobal.com
Robert Upton Senior AssociateT +353 1 470 6652 robert.upton@walkersglobal.com
Fiona de LacyManaging DirectorT +353 1 470 6611fiona.delacy@walkersglobal.com
Anthony FineganSenior Vice PresidentT +353 1 470 6616 anthony.finegan@walkersglobal.com

JERSEY
Jonathan HeaneyManaging PartnerT +44 (0)1534 700 786jonathan.heaney@walkersglobal.com
Jon Le RossignolGroup Partner*T +44 (0) 1534 700 716jon.lerossignol@walkersglobal.com
Tristan MaultbyGroup Partner*T +44 (0) 1534 700 754tristan.maultby@walkersglobal.com
Julia KeppeSenior CounselT +44 (0) 1534 700 728julia.keppe@walkersglobal.com
Ruth DonnellanSenior AssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 719ruth.donnellan@walkersglobal.com
Antonia HullSenior AssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 839antonia.hull@walkersglobal.com
Meg McAuleyAssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 889meg.mcauley@walkersglobal.com
Alice WightAssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 729alice.wight@walkersglobal.com
Maria CarolanLegal AssistantT +44 (0) 1534 700 885Maria.Carolan@walkersglobal.com