Top Tier Rankings for Walkers Teams in Latest Directory Results

Walkers' Guernsey practice continues to go from strength to strength, as evidenced by the Tier 1 status afforded to its Banking & Finance, Insolvency & Dispute Resolution, Insurance and Employment practice groups in the latest Legal 500 rankings.

In addition to the recognition of the firm's Tier 1 status, a number of Partners across Walkers' Guernsey office were singled out for individual recognition; Alison Ozanne (Insolvency & Dispute Resolution) and Louise Hall (Employment) were named in the Legal 500 Hall of Fame, whilst Sarah Brehaut (Insolvency & Dispute Resolution), Rupert Morris (Private Capital & Trusts), Sam Shires (Banking & Finance) and Kate Storey (Investment Funds & Corporate) were all named as Leading Individuals.

The news was equally positive for four of the firm's Senior Counsel, with Zoe Hallam (Banking & Finance), Kim Paiva (Banking & Finance), Sarah Ash (Employment) and Victoria Pratt (Employment) all being named as Rising Stars.

Group Partner Matt Sanders said that the recognition of the market leading quality of the firm's Practice Group's, as well as of the named individual lawyers, was justified recognition of the specialism and focus that the firm is bringing to the Guernsey legal market, as well as the international client base that are using the firm for Guernsey law expertise alongside its other laws of Jersey, Cayman Islands, BVI, Bermuda, and Ireland.

He said: "We are delighted by these excellent results. To see four of our Practice Groups in Guernsey promoted to the top echelon of the Legal 500 rankings in one year is unprecedented, and we are very grateful to our clients for their supportive comments.

"Technical excellence and client service sit at the heart of our business, alongside a genuinely collaborative and supportive culture. The performance of our lawyers, and the reaction of our clients, is testament to that and long may this continue."


GUERNSEY
Matt SandersManaging PartnerT +44 (0) 1481 748 914matt.sanders@walkersglobal.com
Sarah BrehautPartnerT +44 (0)1481 748 930sarah.brehaut@walkersglobal.com
Louise HallPartnerT +44 (0)1 481 748909louise.hall@walkersglobal.com
Rupert MorrisPartnerT +44 (0) 1481 748 936rupert.morris@walkersglobal.com
Alison OzannePartnerT +44 (0) 1481 748 905alison.ozanne@walkersglobal.com
Sam ShiresPartnerT +44 (0)1481 748 916sam.shires@walkersglobal.com
Zoë HallamGroup Partner*T +44 (0)1481 748 920zoe.hallam@walkersglobal.com
Kim PaivaGroup Partner*T +44 (0)1481 748 906kim.paiva@walkersglobal.com
Sarah AshSenior CounselT +44 (0) 1481 748 935sarah.ash@walkersglobal.com
Victoria PrattSenior CounselT +44 (0)1481 748 938victoria.pratt@walkersglobal.com