Walkers' Guernsey team retains market leading rankings in Dispute Resolution and Insurance with 19 lawyers ranked across seven practice areas

Walkers' Guernsey team has retained its market leading rankings in Dispute Resolution and Insurance work in the latest Legal 500 guide, which has recognised 19 of the firm's Guernsey lawyers for their work across seven practice areas.

The independent directory highlights the work of five of Walkers' band-one ranked Dispute Resolution team; four lawyers in each of Walkers' Banking & Finance, Corporate and Investment Funds teams; three in the Insurance and Private Client, Trusts and Tax teams, and two in the Employment Law team.

Walkers continues to grow its team in Guernsey, which is currently celebrating its fifth anniversary, with recent arrivals including senior counsel Chris Hutley-Hurst and Alex Wickens, and associates Jessica George, Katherine Jensen, Chris Knowles, Pascalle Palmer and Marcel Treurnicht.

Fraser Hern, the head of Walkers' Channel Islands business, said: "Retaining our market-leading rankings in Dispute Resolution and Insurance and seeing more of our people recognised by Legal 500 than ever before is a clear testament to the hard work and skill of our Guernsey team after a period that has presented challenges to all businesses.

"It is particularly pleasing to see the quotes gathered by Legal 500's independent researchers, which consistently refer to our depth of knowledge and our range, and global perspective across key offshore jurisdictions.

"That global perspective is a key differentiator for us. As the largest offshore law firm we are able to leverage the expertise and experience of our expert teams across Bermuda, BVI, Cayman, Dubai, Dublin, Hong Kong, London and Singapore, and this is a point that resonates with our international client base."

The latest edition of Legal 500 recognises: Alison Ozanne (Dispute Resolution) in its Hall of Fame; Sarah Brehaut (Dispute Resolution), Kate Storey (Insurance) and Rupert Morris (Private Client, Trusts and Tax) as Leading Individuals; Zoë Hallam and Kim Paiva (Banking & Finance), Sarah Ash (Employment) as Next Generation Partners; Alex Wickens (Banking & Finance), Jessica Robinson (Corporate & Commercial), Chris Hutley-Hurst (Investment Funds), and Victoria Pratt (Employment) as Rising Stars.

In addition, Matt Sanders (Corporate), Adam Cole, Helena Lavin and Jamie Bookless (Dispute Resolution), Adam Pickering (Insurance), Rajah Abusrewil and Nitrisha Doorasamy (Private Client, Trusts and Tax) are all individually recognised by Legal 500.

GUERNSEY
Matt SandersManaging PartnerT +44 (0) 1481 748 914matt.sanders@walkersglobal.com
Sarah BrehautPartnerT +44 (0)1481 748 930sarah.brehaut@walkersglobal.com
Adam ColePartnerT +44 (0) 1481 748 912adam.cole@walkersglobal.com
Rupert MorrisPartnerT +44 (0) 1481 748 936rupert.morris@walkersglobal.com
Alison OzannePartnerT +44 (0) 1481 748 905alison.ozanne@walkersglobal.com
Kate StoreyPartnerT +44 (0) 1481 748 924kate.storey@walkersglobal.com
Rajah AbusrewilGroup Partner*T +44 (0) 1481 748 945rajah.abusrewil@walkersglobal.com
Sarah AshGroup Partner*T +44 (0) 1481 748 935sarah.ash@walkersglobal.com
Zoë HallamGroup Partner*T +44 (0)1481 748 920zoe.hallam@walkersglobal.com
Kim PaivaGroup Partner*T +44 (0)1481 748 906kim.paiva@walkersglobal.com
Jamie BooklessSenior CounselT +44 1481 748926jamie.bookless@walkersglobal.com
Victoria PrattSenior CounselT +44 (0)1481 748 938victoria.pratt@walkersglobal.com
Alex WickensSenior CounselT +44 (0) 1481 758954alex.wickens@walkersglobal.com
Helena LavinSenior AssociateT +44 (0) 1481 748 948helena.lavin@walkersglobal.com
Adam PickeringSenior AssociateT +44 (0) 1481 748 915adam.pickering@walkersglobal.com
Nitrisha DoorasamyAssociateT +44 (0) 1481 748 921nitrisha.doorasamy@walkersglobal.com