Walkers Advises CIMC-TianDa Holdings Company Limited in its Privatisation

Walkers has acted as Cayman Islands counsel to CIMC-TianDa Holdings Company Limited in connection with its recent privatisation by way of a Cayman Islands scheme of arrangement.

CIMC-TianDa Holdings Company Limited, a subsidiary of China International Marine Containers (Group) Ltd., is specialised in Airport Facilities, Firefighting & Rescue, Material Handling System (MHS) and Auto Stereoscopic Parking System businesses. The company is the world's most competitive market-leading airport equipment core services provider. Its boarding bridge products cover 300 airports in more than 70 countries. The company is China's largest, and one of the world's top 5 Firefighting & Rescue solution providers, as well as the first listed company in the industry.

Walkers' team is led by Cayman Islands partner Matthew Goucke and Hong Kong partners Joanne Collett and Jo Lit, with the support of Michaela Lam, Tiffy Wan, Marc Hecht and Vivian Kwan.

CAYMAN ISLANDS
Matthew GouckePartnerT +1 345 914 6332matthew.goucke@walkersglobal.com
Marc HechtAssociateT +1 345 914 4293marc.hecht@walkersglobal.com

HONG KONG
Joanne CollettPartnerT +852 2596 3354joanne.collett@walkersglobal.com
Jo LitPartnerT +852 2596 3383jo.lit@walkersglobal.com
Michaela LamSenior AssociateT +852 2596 3335michaela.lam@walkersglobal.com
Tiffy WanSenior AssociateT +852 2596 3379tiffy.wan@walkersglobal.com
Vivian KwanLegal ManagerT +852 2596 3413vivian.kwan@walkersglobal.com