Walkers Announces 2021 Promotions: Asia & Middle East Boasts 16 Promotions Across its Three Offices

Walkers is delighted to announce its 2021 Asia & Middle East promotions. 15 lawyers from Walkers' Hong Kong, Singapore and Dubai offices and one professional from Walkers Professional Services are included in the latest round of promotions. These promotions reflect the hard work and quality service that each practitioner delivers to our clients on a regular basis and we are pleased to welcome them into their new roles.

As of 1 July, John Cartwright has been promoted to Partner in the Hong Kong Investment Funds & Corporate Group. John specialises in corporate work with an emphasis on private equity and investment fund formation. He advises investment managers, private equity houses and financial institutions on their hedge funds and private equity funds, including on formation, maintenance, ongoing operations, restructuring and dissolution. In addition, he also has experience advising on a broad range of corporate matters including mergers and acquisitions, joint ventures and general corporate matters.

The firm also announced the promotion of eight senior lawyers to Counsel / Senior Counsel, further strengthening the depth of the teams across the regions. They include:

  • Ally Lam – Counsel, Investment Funds & Corporate, Hong Kong
  • Michaela Lam – Counsel, Insolvency & Dispute Resolution, Hong Kong
  • Gareth Murphy – Counsel, Insolvency & Dispute Resolution, Hong Kong
  • Colm Dawson – Counsel, Regulatory, Hong Kong
  • Huiting Koey – Counsel, Finance, Singapore
  • Johanna Hendry – Senior Counsel, Finance, Dubai
  • Cate Barbour – Senior Counsel, Insolvency & Dispute Resolution, Dubai
  • Luke Petith – Senior Counsel, Insolvency & Dispute Resolution, Dubai
They are joined by six Walkers lawyers who have been promoted to Senior Associate in the Asia region:

  • Selina Chan – Investment Funds & Corporate, Hong Kong
  • Kevin Ho – Investment Funds & Corporate, Hong Kong
  • Wei Ching Teo – Investment Funds & Corporate, Hong Kong
  • Michael Kenny – Investment Funds & Corporate, Singapore
  • Sze Min Lim – Investment Funds & Corporate, Singapore
  • Anastasia Lau – Finance, Singapore
In addition, Aaron Bennett of Walkers Fiduciary Limited in Dubai has been promoted to Senior Vice President.

Commenting on the promotions, Hong Kong Managing Partner Andy Randall said: "I would like to congratulate every one of my colleagues on their achievement. It is a testament to Walkers' commitment and resulting regional growth in a challenging year that we are able to retain and promote highly talented individuals."

Singapore Managing Partner John Rogers added: "These are the future leaders of Walkers. I am particularly proud to note the depth of talent we have across all of our core practice areas in all our Asian and Middle East offices. These promotions have been well earned and are very well deserved."

DUBAI
Daniel WoodManaging PartnerT +971 4 363 7912daniel.wood@walkersglobal.com
Cate BarbourSenior CounselT +971 4 363 7917cate.barbour@walkersglobal.com
Johanna HendrySenior CounselT +971 4 363 7928johanna.hendry@walkersglobal.com
Luke PetithSenior CounselT +971 4 363 7926luke.petith@walkersglobal.com
Aaron BennettSenior Vice PresidentT +971 4 363 7915aaron.bennett@walkersglobal.com

HONG KONG
Andy RandallManaging PartnerT +852 2596 3305andy.randall@walkersglobal.com
John CartwrightPartnerT +852 2596 3336john.cartwright@walkersglobal.com
Colm DawsonCounselT +852 2596 3357colm.dawson@walkersglobal.com
Michaela LamCounselT +852 2596 3335michaela.lam@walkersglobal.com
Ally LamCounselT +852 2596 3361ally.lam@walkersglobal.com
Gareth Murphy CounselT +852 2596 3457gareth.murphy@walkersglobal.com
Selina ChanSenior AssociateT +852 2596 3306selina.chan@walkersglobal.com
Wei Ching TeoSenior AssociateT +852 2596 3452weiching.teo@walkersglobal.com
Kevin HoSenior Legal ManagerT +852 2596 3455kevin.ho@walkersglobal.com

SINGAPORE
John RogersManaging PartnerT +65 6595 4673john.rogers@walkersglobal.com
Huiting KoeyCounselT +65 6603 1655huiting.koey@walkersglobal.com
Michael KennySenior AssociateT +65 6595 4490michael.kenny@walkersglobal.com
Anastasia LauSenior AssociateT +65 6595 4682anastasia.lau@walkersglobal.com
Sze Min LimSenior AssociateT +65 6595 4683szemin.lim@walkersglobal.com