19 Walkers' Jersey lawyers recognised in latest edition of Legal 500

19 Walkers' lawyers in Jersey have been recognised in the latest edition of the Legal 500 directory, which has seen the firm retain its team rankings with Hall of Fame lawyers, Leading Individuals and Next Generation Partners in each of its practice groups.

The rankings recognise more of Walkers' Jersey team than ever before, with the growing team seeing five lawyers ranked for each of its Banking & Finance, Corporate & Commercial and Investment Funds practice groups, along with four for Dispute Resolution and three for Private Client, Trusts and Tax.

The recognition from the independent researchers comes after a further year of sustained growth in Walkers' Jersey office, which is celebrating its 15th anniversary this year. In the last 12 months the office has seen the arrivals of senior counsel Matthew Dibb, senior associates Antonia Hull and Olivia Palloch, and associates Claire Barbesol, Jenny Brunton, Marco Carossa, Luke Steele, Alice Wight and Charlotte Yates – all nine have joined Walkers from offshore competitors or UK firms.

Fraser Hern, the head of Walkers' Channel Islands business, said: "It is pleasing to see so many of our talented people recognised in this way by Legal 500, and also to see the outstanding client feedback cited by the researchers.

"This demonstrates that we have kept up the excellent levels of client service that is the Walkers hallmark, despite the disruption and changing market conditions of the last 12 months, and the growth that we have seen as we invest and recruit across our legal practice groups."

Jonathan Heaney, the managing partner of Walkers' Jersey office, added: "What sets us apart – and this is a point referenced in the client feedback – is the way that we integrate our advice across legal practice groups and offices. As the largest offshore law firm we are able to leverage the expertise and experience of our expert teams across Bermuda, BVI, Cayman, Dubai, Dublin, Hong Kong, London and Singapore, and this is a point that resonates with our international client base."

The latest edition of Legal 500 recognises: Nigel Sanders (Dispute Resolution) and Jonathan Heaney (Investment Funds) in its Hall of Fame; Alexandra Corner and Nigel Weston (Banking & Finance) and Jonathan Heaney (Corporate & Commercial) as Leading Individuals; Marc Seddon (Dispute Resolution), Robert Dobbyn (Private Client, Trusts and Tax), Dilmun Leach (Investment Funds) and Daniel Read (Employment) as Next Generation Partners; and Julia Keppe (Banking & Finance), James Turnbull (Dispute Resolution); Sevyn Kalsi (Private Client, Trusts & Tax) as Rising Stars.

In addition, Louise Hamilton and Tristan Maultby (Banking & Finance), Olivia Palloch, Christopher Reed and Tom Fothergill (Corporate & Commercial), Fraser Hern (Dispute Resolution), and Leanne Wallser and Tatiana Collins (Investment Funds) are all individually recognised by Legal 500.

JERSEY
Jonathan HeaneyManaging PartnerT +44 (0)1534 700 786jonathan.heaney@walkersglobal.com
Alexandra CornerPartnerT +44 (0) 1534 700 778alexandra.corner@walkersglobal.com
Robert DobbynPartnerT +44 (0) 1534 700 773robert.dobbyn@walkersglobal.com
Nigel SandersPartnerT +44 (0) 1534 700 862nigel.sanders@walkersglobal.com
Marc SeddonPartnerT +44 (0)1534 700 761marc.seddon@walkersglobal.com
Nigel WestonPartnerT +44 (0)1534 700 788nigel.weston@walkersglobal.com
Fraser HernGroup Partner*T +44 (0) 20 7903 8702fraser.hern@walkersglobal.com
Dilmun LeachGroup Partner*T +44 (0) 1534 700 783dilmun.leach@walkersglobal.com
Tristan MaultbyGroup Partner*T +44 (0) 1534 700 754tristan.maultby@walkersglobal.com
Christopher ReedGroup Partner*T +44 (0) 1534 700 825christopher.reed@walkersglobal.com
Leanne WallserGroup Partner*T +44 (0) 1534 700 755Leanne.Wallser@walkersglobal.com
Tatiana CollinsSenior CounselT +44 (0) 1534 700 757tatiana.collins@walkersglobal.com
Louise HamiltonSenior CounselT +44 (0) 1534 700 723louise.hamilton@walkersglobal.com
Sevyn KalsiSenior CounselT +44 (0) 1534 700 775sevyn.kalsi@walkersglobal.com
Julia KeppeSenior CounselT +44 (0) 1534 700 728julia.keppe@walkersglobal.com
Daniel ReadSenior CounselT +44 (0) 1534 700 764daniel.read@walkersglobal.com
Tom FothergillSenior AssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 724tom.fothergill@walkersglobal.com
Olivia PallochSenior AssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 730olivia.palloch@walkersglobal.com
James TurnbullSenior AssociateT +44 (0)1534 700 776james.turnbull@walkersglobal.com

LONDON
Fraser HernGroup Partner*T +44 (0) 20 7903 8702fraser.hern@walkersglobal.com