Walkers Leads Key Global Markets in ILFR 1000

International law firm Walkers has had eighteen practice areas from eight offices ranked in the 2019 IFLR1000 legal directory. 57 of Walkers' lawyers have also been individually recognised for their practices, more than any other offshore law firm.

In Walkers' Irish office, the Capital Markets Group was promoted into the top tier after a strong year and highly positive peer reviews. The Banking, Regulatory, Investment Funds, Mergers & Acquisitions and Restructuring & Insolvency Groups were also ranked in the guide. Client feedback described Walkers as "high quality, diligent and reliable" with an "excellent standard of service, highly responsive and a good understanding of the key issues that impact our business on each deal." Partners Garry Ferguson, Sarah Maguire, Brendan O'Brien, Eoin O'Connor, Noeleen Ruddy, Ken Rush, Gavin Smith and Andrew Traynor were all ranked as "Highly Regarded" practitioners.

The British Virgin Islands' Finance and Corporate Group received top tier status in the 2019 guide, a reward for Walkers' purposeful investment and expansion in the jurisdiction. Partners Patrick Ormond and David Collins were included in the "Highly Regarded" category.

Walkers' Cayman Islands office maintained its top tier status for the Finance & Corporate and Investment Funds Groups. IFLR describes the office as "a true leader in the Cayman Islands’ legal space, Walkers is one of only two firms with top tier rankings in both tables" and client feedback noted that Walkers is "responsive, knowledgeable, and a real value-added." Partners Rolf Lindsay, Philip Paschalides, Ingrid Pierce and Caroline Williams were awarded "Market Leader" status, while partners Tim Buckley, James Burch, Ashley Gunning, Rob Jackson and new partner Oliver Bell are noted as "Highly Regarded".

In Hong Kong, the Finance & Corporate Group retain their top tier status for offshore law. Partner Denise Wong is ranked as a "Highly Regarded" practitioner.

Walkers' transactional practices in Bermuda, Dubai, Guernsey and Jersey are also included in the 2019 guide. Walkers Bermuda partner Jonathan Betts was ranked as a "Market Leader" and Dubai partner Daniel Wood is "Highly Regarded". In the Channel Islands, Guernsey partners Matt Sanders, Sam Shires and new partner Kate Storey and Jersey partners Mark Crichton, Jonathan Heaney, Guy Morris and Nigel Weston are all "Highly Regarded"

Commenting on Walkers rankings, Global Managing Partner Ingrid Pierce said "I am thrilled that the hard work, commitment and diligence from our lawyers across all regions has been recognised by IFLR1000. These rankings go a long way to reflect the high standards that we set for ourselves."

BERMUDA
Jonathan BettsPartnerT +1 441 242 1511jonathan.betts@walkersglobal.com

BRITISH VIRGIN ISLANDS
David CollinsManaging PartnerT +1 284 852 2240david.collins@walkersglobal.com
Oliver Bell PartnerT +1 345 814 6856Oliver.Bell@walkersglobal.com
Ashley GunningPartnerT +1 345 914 4251ashley.gunning@walkersglobal.com
Patrick OrmondPartnerT +1 284 852 2260patrick.ormond@walkersglobal.com

CAYMAN ISLANDS
Ingrid Pierce Global Managing PartnerT +1 345 814 4667ingrid.pierce@walkersglobal.com
Tim BuckleyManaging PartnerT +1 345 814 4646 tim.buckley@walkersglobal.com
Oliver Bell PartnerT +1 345 814 6856Oliver.Bell@walkersglobal.com
James BurchPartnerT +1 345 814 4634James.Burch@walkersglobal.com
Ashley GunningPartnerT +1 345 914 4251ashley.gunning@walkersglobal.com
Rob JacksonPartnerT +1 345 914 4281rob.jackson@walkersglobal.com
Rolf LindsayPartnerT +1 345 914 6307rolf.lindsay@walkersglobal.com
Philip PaschalidesPartnerT +1 345 814 4675philip.paschalides@walkersglobal.com
Caroline WilliamsPartnerT +1 345 914 6342caroline.williams@walkersglobal.com

DUBAI
Daniel WoodManaging PartnerT +971 4 363 7912daniel.wood@walkersglobal.com

GUERNSEY
Sam ShiresPartnerT +44 (0)1481 748 916sam.shires@walkersglobal.com
Kate StoreyPartnerT +44 (0) 1481 748 924kate.storey@walkersglobal.com
Matt SandersGroup PartnerT +44 (0)1481 748 914matt.sanders@walkersglobal.com

HONG KONG
Denise WongPartnerT +852 2596 3303denise.wong@walkersglobal.com

IRELAND
Garry FergusonManaging PartnerT +353 1 470 6659garry.ferguson@walkersglobal.com
Sarah MaguirePartnerT +353 1 470 6691sarah.maguire@walkersglobal.com
Brendan O'BrienPartnerT +353 1 470 6653brendan.obrien@walkersglobal.com
Eoin O'ConnorPartnerT +353 1 470 6664eoin.oconnor@walkersglobal.com
Noeleen RuddyPartnerT +353 1 470 6650noeleen.ruddy@walkersglobal.com
Ken RushPartnerT +353 1 470 6619ken.rush@walkersglobal.com
Gavin SmithPartnerT +353 1 470 6674gavin.smith@walkersglobal.com
Andrew TraynorPartnerT +353 1 470 6632andrew.traynor@walkersglobal.com

JERSEY
Jonathan HeaneyManaging PartnerT +44 (0)1534 700 786jonathan.heaney@walkersglobal.com
Mark CrichtonPartnerT +44 (0)1534 700 783mark.crichton@walkersglobal.com
Nigel WestonPartnerT +44 (0)1534 700 788nigel.weston@walkersglobal.com
Guy MorrisSenior CounselT +44 (0)1534 700 753guy.morris@walkersglobal.com