Walkers Announces Record Round of Senior Promotions in the Americas for 2022

Walkers is delighted to announce a record promotions* round for 2022 in its Americas region. Walkers welcomes 10 new partners and seven new senior counsels across the Bermuda, the British Virgin Islands ("BVI") and the Cayman Islands offices. Walkers Professional Services also promoted a new senior vice president. The promotions are part of the firms' largest ever global promotions round in which 47 colleagues moved up the ranks. These promotions reflect the hard work and quality of service that each of our lawyers and corporate services professionals deliver to our clients on a regular basis, and we are pleased to welcome them into their new roles.

Speaking on the Americas' promotions, Cayman Islands Managing Partner Tim Buckley commented; "I am delighted that so many talented colleagues have been recognised and asked to take on senior roles within the firm. The effort and dedication that this cohort has shown over a number of years is extraordinary and I know each of them will be successful in their new positions."

Bermuda

In Bermuda, Melanie Fullerton is now Senior Counsel in the Regulatory & Risk Advisory Group.

BVI

In the BVI, Paul Waldron is promoted to Partner in the BVI Investment Funds Group.

Cayman Islands

In the Cayman Islands, Walkers welcomes nine new partners into the partnership:

  • Adeola Adeyemi is promoted to Partner in the Cayman Finance & Corporate Group.
  • Christine Ballantyne-Drewe is promoted to Partner in the Cayman Investment Funds Group.
  • Matt Bernardo is promoted to Partner in the Cayman Investment Funds Group.
  • Martin Davies is promoted to Partner in the Cayman Investment Funds Group.
  • Lucy Diggle is promoted to Partner in the Cayman Private Capital & Trusts Group.
  • Niall Hanna is promoted to Partner in the Cayman Insolvency & Dispute Resolution Group.
  • Andrew Howarth is promoted to Partner in the Cayman Regulatory & Risk Advisory Group.
  • Fiona MacAdam is promoted to Partner in the Cayman Insolvency & Dispute Resolution Group.
  • Olga Sologub is promoted to Partner in the Cayman Finance & Corporate Group.

We also recognise the following six senior counsel in the Cayman Islands: 

  • Michael Beck, Cayman, is now Senior Counsel in the Finance & Corporate Group.
  • Daisy Boulter, Cayman, is now Senior Counsel in the Insolvency & Dispute Resolution Group.
  • Sam Francis, Cayman, is now Senior Counsel in the Investment Funds Group.
  • Joe Healey, Cayman, is now Senior Counsel in the Finance & Corporate Group.
  • Jessica Mbanda, Cayman, is now Senior Counsel in the Finance & Corporate Group.
  • James Murrie, Cayman, is now Senior Counsel in the Investment Funds Group.
  • Brigitte Tomascik, Cayman, is now Senior Vice President in Walkers Professional Services.

________________________________________

*A small number of these lawyer promotions are subject to work permit approval where required.



BERMUDA
Melanie FullertonSenior CounselT +1 441 242 1537melanie.fullerton@walkersglobal.com

BRITISH VIRGIN ISLANDS
Lucy DigglePartnerT +1 345 914 4250lucy.diggle@walkersglobal.com
Paul WaldronPartnerT +1 284 852 2249paul.waldron@walkersglobal.com

CAYMAN ISLANDS
Adeola AdeyemiPartnerT 1 345 814 4529 adeola.adeyemi@walkersglobal.com
Matt BernardoPartnerT +1 345 914 4268matt.bernardo@walkersglobal.com
Martin DaviesPartnerT +1 345 914 6318martin.davies@walkersglobal.com
Lucy DigglePartnerT +1 345 914 4250lucy.diggle@walkersglobal.com
Niall HannaPartnerT +1 345 914 4201niall.hanna@walkersglobal.com
Andrew HowarthPartnerT +1 345 814 4561andrew.howarth@walkersglobal.com
Fiona MacAdamPartnerT +1 345 914 4273fiona.macadam@walkersglobal.com
Olga SologubPartnerT +1 345 914 6324olga.sologub@walkersglobal.com
Christine Ballantyne-DreweSenior CounselT +1 345 814 4550christine.ballantyne-drewe@walkersglobal.com
Michael BeckSenior CounselT +1 345 914 4248michael.beck@walkersglobal.com
Daisy BoulterSenior CounselT +1 345 914 4214daisy.boulter@walkersglobal.com
Sam FrancisSenior CounselT +1 345 914 6361 sam.francis@walkersglobal.com
Joe HealeySenior CounselT +1 345 814 6823joe.healey@walkersglobal.com
James MurrieSenior CounselT +1 345 914 6316james.murrie@walkersglobal.com
Jessica MbandaAssociateT +1 345 814 4506jessica.mbanda@walkersglobal.com

WALKERS CORPORATE SERVICES
Brigitte TomascikVice PresidentT +1 345 814 7683brigitte.tomascik@walkersglobal.com

Related Content