Walkers Leads Legal 500 Caribbean Guide 2020 with Lawyer Rankings

Walkers is pleased to announce that it has received 41 lawyer rankings in the 2020 Legal 500 Caribbean directory, more than any other offshore firm. In the Cayman Islands, Walkers received a jurisdiction-leading 28 lawyer rankings, equating to 19.7% of the total lawyer rankings awarded.

The guide also ranked 16 practice areas from Walkers' offices in Bermuda, the British Virgin Islands and the Cayman Islands. Six practice areas are ranked as a Band 1 practices with seven others ranked in Band 2. The following practice areas achieved the top tier rating:

  • British Virgin Islands - Dispute Resolution
  • Cayman Islands - Banking, Finance & Capital Markets
  • Cayman Islands - Corporate & Commercial
  • Cayman Islands - Dispute Resolution
  • Cayman Islands - Investment Funds
  • Cayman Islands - Trusts / Private Client
Within Walkers' 41 lawyer rankings, 14 of Walkers' attorneys received the top "Leading Individual" rating from Legal 500:

Bermuda:

  • Jonathan Betts - Banking, Finance & Capital Markets and Corporate & Commercial
  • Kevin Taylor - Dispute Resolution
British Virgin Islands:

  • Oliver Clifton - Dispute Resolution
  • Rosalind Nicholson - Dispute Resolution
Cayman Islands:

  • Rob Jackson - Banking, Finance & Capital Markets and Corporate & Commercial
  • Philip Paschalides - Banking, Finance & Capital Markets
  • David Collins - Banking, Finance & Capital Markets
  • Matthew Goucke – Dispute Resolution
  • Neil Lupton – Dispute Resolution
  • Colette Wilkins – Dispute Resolution
  • Ashley Gunning – Investment Funds
  • Rolf Lindsay – Investment Funds
  • Caroline Williams – Investment Funds
  • David Pytches – Trusts / Private Client
A further 11 lawyers received the "Next Generation Partners" ranking – highlighted the strength and depth of Walkers' bench:

Bermuda:

  • Natalie Neto – Corporate & Commercial
  • Peter Dunlop – Insurance / Reinsurance
British Virgin Islands:

  • Patrick Ormond- Banking, Finance & Capital Markets and Corporate & Commercial
  • Murray Laing – Dispute Resolution
Cayman Islands:

  • Paige Gaston-Thiery – Banking, Finance & Capital Markets
  • Nick Dunne – Dispute Resolution
  • Shelley White – Dispute Resolution
  • Andrew Barker – Investment Funds
  • Bicrom Das – Investment Funds
  • Theo Lefkos – Investment Funds
  • Monique Bhullar – Trusts / Private Client
Commenting on the results, Global Managing Partner Ingrid Pierce said: "I am delighted with these results which reflect the hard work and dedication of our people who continually go the extra mile for our clients. Walkers is full of talented professionals and it's great to see those listed being recognised by leading market commentators."

BERMUDA
Kevin TaylorManaging PartnerT +1 441 242 1510kevin.taylor@walkersglobal.com
Jonathan BettsPartnerT +1 441 242 1511jonathan.betts@walkersglobal.com
Peter DunlopPartnerT +1 441 242 1524 peter.dunlop@walkersglobal.com
Natalie NetoPartnerT +1 441 242 1533natalie.neto@walkersglobal.com

BRITISH VIRGIN ISLANDS
Patrick OrmondManaging PartnerT +1 284 852 2260patrick.ormond@walkersglobal.com
Oliver CliftonPartnerT +1 284 852 2246oliver.clifton@walkersglobal.com
Ashley GunningPartnerT +1 345 914 4251ashley.gunning@walkersglobal.com
Murray LaingPartnerT +1 284 852 2226 murray.laing@walkersglobal.com
Rosalind NicholsonPartnerT +1 284 852 2237rosalind.nicholson@walkersglobal.com
David PytchesPartnerT +1 345 814 6831 david.pytches@walkersglobal.com

CAYMAN ISLANDS
Andrew BarkerPartnerT +1 345 914 4282andrew.barker@walkersglobal.com
Monique BhullarPartnerT +1 345 814 6838monique.bhullar@walkersglobal.com
David CollinsPartnerT +1 345 814 4503 david.collins@walkersglobal.com
Bicrom DasPartnerT +1 345 814 4606bicrom.das@walkersglobal.com
Nick DunnePartnerT +1 345 814 4548nick.dunne@walkersglobal.com
Paige Gaston-ThieryPartnerT +1 345 914 6314paige.gaston-thiery@walkersglobal.com
Matthew GouckePartnerT +1 345 914 6332matthew.goucke@walkersglobal.com
Ashley GunningPartnerT +1 345 914 4251ashley.gunning@walkersglobal.com
Rob JacksonPartnerT +1 345 914 4281rob.jackson@walkersglobal.com
Theo LefkosPartnerT +1 345 814 4620theo.lefkos@walkersglobal.com
Rolf LindsayPartnerT +1 345 914 6307rolf.lindsay@walkersglobal.com
Neil LuptonPartnerT +1 345 914 4286neil.lupton@walkersglobal.com
Philip PaschalidesPartnerT +1 345 814 4675philip.paschalides@walkersglobal.com
David PytchesPartnerT +1 345 814 6831 david.pytches@walkersglobal.com
Shelley WhitePartnerT +1 345 914 4205shelley.white@walkersglobal.com
Colette WilkinsPartnerT +1 345 914 4215colette.wilkins@walkersglobal.com
Caroline WilliamsPartnerT +1 345 914 6342caroline.williams@walkersglobal.com