Walkers Acts on Acquisition of Corporate Services Business of Deutsche Bank

Walkers is pleased to announce that it has acted as Cayman Islands, Guernsey and Jersey legal counsel to long standing client Vistra in the acquisition of the Corporate Services business of Deutsche Bank.

Ranked among the top four corporate service providers globally, Vistra is a versatile group of professionals, providing a uniquely broad range of services and solutions. Vistra has 3,500 staff in 74 offices across 44 jurisdictions, whose capabilities span international incorporations to trust, fiduciary, private client services, and fund administration.

Deutsche Bank’s Corporate Services business has long been a leading service provider of administration to special purpose vehicles and holding companies with over 40 years expertise in this sector. Corporate Services is part of the Global Transaction Banking division and provides administration, domiciliation, accounting and management services from eight locations.

The Walkers team was led by Arwel Lewis (Hong Kong), Jonathan Heaney (Jersey), Lucy Frew (Cayman Islands) and Louise Hall (Guernsey), with assistance from William Lee (Hong Kong), Sophie Reguengo (Jersey) and Niall MacDonald (Jersey).

Walkers worked with onshore counsel Latham and Watkins (Hong Kong).

CAYMAN ISLANDS
Lucy FrewPartnerT +1 345 814 4676lucy.frew@walkersglobal.com

GUERNSEY
Louise HallManaging PartnerT +44 (0)1 481 748909louise.hall@walkersglobal.com

HONG KONG
Arwel LewisPartnerT +852 2596 3319arwel.lewis@walkersglobal.com
William LeeSenior AssociateT +852 2596 3358william.lee@walkersglobal.com

JERSEY
Jonathan HeaneyManaging PartnerT +44 (0)1534 700 786jonathan.heaney@walkersglobal.com
Sophie ReguengoSenior CounselT +44 (0) 1534 700 825sophie.reguengo@walkersglobal.com
Niall MacDonaldSenior AssociateT +44 (0)1534 700 885niall.macdonald@walkersglobal.com

LONDON
Lucy FrewPartnerT +1 345 814 4676lucy.frew@walkersglobal.com