Walkers Advises Affinity Private Wealth Limited on Pinnacle Trustees Limited Acquisition

Walkers has advised Jersey-based Affinity Private Wealth Limited (“Affinity”) on its acquisition of Pinnacle Trustees Limited (“Pinnacle”), an acquisition which significantly enhances Affinity's presence and service capabilities in the Jersey trust administration services market.

Walkers was lead adviser to Affinity on all Jersey law aspects of corporate, banking, regulatory and employment matters.

The acquisition was led by Walkers partner Jonathan Heaney and group partner Christopher Reed with assistance from senior counsel Jon Le Rossignol, Daniel Read, Louise Hamilton and Stephen Ozanne, senior associate Dan Perkins, and associates Meg McAuley, Ruth Donnellan and Ellen Jarvis and legal assistant Matthew Tout.

Christopher said: "We are very pleased to have advised Affinity on this major deal, having built a reputation for our work on M&A deals involving trust and company services providers in Jersey's financial services sector.

"This represents the fourth financial services business acquisition that our Jersey office has advised on in the past 12 months, which speaks to our depth of experience in this area.

"This transaction has been a great opportunity for the Walkers Jersey team to showcase its breadth of experience, bringing together advice from lawyers across multiple practice areas in our firm.

"The deal also demonstrates confidence within the sector, as well as Affinity's ambitious plans to grow and develop their business."


JERSEY
Jonathan HeaneyManaging PartnerT +44 (0)1534 700 786jonathan.heaney@walkersglobal.com
Jon Le RossignolGroup Partner*T +44 (0) 1534 700 716jon.lerossignol@walkersglobal.com
Christopher ReedGroup Partner*T +44 (0) 1534 700 825christopher.reed@walkersglobal.com
Louise HamiltonSenior CounselT +44 (0) 1534 700 723louise.hamilton@walkersglobal.com
Daniel ReadSenior CounselT +44 (0) 1534 700 764daniel.read@walkersglobal.com
Ruth DonnellanSenior AssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 719ruth.donnellan@walkersglobal.com
Ellen JarvisAssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 827ellen.jarvis@walkersglobal.com
Meg McAuleyAssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 889meg.mcauley@walkersglobal.com
Matthew ToutAssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 722matthew.tout@walkersglobal.com