Walkers Team Advises on Acquisition of UK Rendering and Collection Services Business

A Walkers team has acted on the acquisition of a UK rendering and collection services business by JG Pears.

A team led by partner Jonathan Heaney and Group Partner Leanne Wallser advised JG Pears on the Jersey-law aspects of its acquisition of P Waddington which supplies services to the UK food and farming industry, safely processing animal by-products to produce finished products for use in the renewable energy sector.

The team included senior associate Tom Fothergill and associate Ruth Donnellan.

The Walkers team worked with lead counsel Squire Patton Boggs on the deal.

Separately, a Walkers team led by partner Alexandra Corner and including senior counsel Julia Keppe advised on certain financing aspects of the transaction.

JERSEY
Jonathan HeaneyManaging PartnerT +44 (0)1534 700 786jonathan.heaney@walkersglobal.com
Alexandra CornerPartnerT +44 (0) 1534 700 778alexandra.corner@walkersglobal.com
Leanne WallserGroup Partner*T +44 (0) 1534 700 755Leanne.Wallser@walkersglobal.com
Julia KeppeSenior CounselT +44 (0) 1534 700 728julia.keppe@walkersglobal.com
Ruth DonnellanSenior AssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 719ruth.donnellan@walkersglobal.com
Tom FothergillSenior AssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 724tom.fothergill@walkersglobal.com