Walkers acts for Moneda Asset Management SpA on its merger with NASDAQ-listed Pátria Investments Limited

Walkers has advised Moneda Asset Management SpA, a leading asset management firm based in Chile, on the Cayman Islands law aspects of its integration with Pátria Investments Limited (a NASDAQ-listed global alternative asset manager), and associated pre-closing restructuring and regulatory advice.

The integration will bolster Patria's product offering by adding the largest credit investment platform in Latin America and will create the number one Private Investments in Public Equities (PIPE) manager in the region.

Walkers was instructed by Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP and the deal was led by Cayman Islands partners Ingrid Pierce and Jason Allison, who were supported by senior counsel Matt Bernardo and associate Sophie Dibb. Partner Lucy Frew and senior counsel Juliana Tang from Walkers' Global Regulatory & Risk Advisory Group advised on the BVI regulatory aspects of the transaction and Bermuda-based partner Sarah Demerling advised on the Bermuda aspects.

BERMUDA
Sarah Demerling PartnerT +1 441 242 1525sarah.demerling@walkersglobal.com

BRITISH VIRGIN ISLANDS
Lucy FrewPartnerT +1 345 814 4676lucy.frew@walkersglobal.com

CAYMAN ISLANDS
Ingrid Pierce Global Managing PartnerT +1 345 814 4667ingrid.pierce@walkersglobal.com
Jason AllisonPartnerT +1 345 914 6358jason.allison@walkersglobal.com
Lucy FrewPartnerT +1 345 814 4676lucy.frew@walkersglobal.com
Matt BernardoSenior CounselT +1 345 914 4268matt.bernardo@walkersglobal.com
Juliana TangSenior CounselT +1 345 814 4612juliana.tang@walkersglobal.com
Sophie DibbAssociateT +1 345 814 4679sophie.dibb@walkersglobal.com

Related Content