Walkers (Cayman and Jersey) Acts on Further Global's Acquisition of Majority Stake in The Progeny Group Limited

Walkers is pleased to announce it acted as Cayman Islands and Jersey counsel to Further Global Capital Management, L.P. in relation to its acquisition of a majority stake in The Progeny Group Limited, a leading platform for independent financial planning, asset management, tax, HR and private and corporate legal services in the United Kingdom. Further Global believes Progeny is rapidly becoming one of the UK's best known and best managed professional advisory firms, and believes Further Global's investment will support and accelerate Progeny’s clear and established acquisition strategy.

The Walkers team of Matt Bernardo, Jennifer Sangaroonthong, Erin Panton and Melissa Lim in the Cayman Islands, and Leanne Wallser, Chris Reed, Nigel Weston, Julia Keppe, Alice Wight, Ellen Jarvis and Luke Steele in Jersey, were delighted to have had the opportunity to assist Further Global with another important acquisition. Further Global's UK counsel was Dechert LLP.

CAYMAN ISLANDS
Melissa LimPartnerT +1 345 814 4512melissa.lim@walkersglobal.com
Matt BernardoSenior CounselT +1 345 914 4268matt.bernardo@walkersglobal.com
Erin PantonAssociateT +1 345 814 4579erin.panton@walkersglobal.com
Jennifer SangaroonthongAssociateT +1 345 914 4292 jennifer.sangaroonthong@walkersglobal.com

JERSEY
Nigel WestonPartnerT +44 (0)1534 700 788nigel.weston@walkersglobal.com
Christopher ReedGroup Partner*T +44 (0) 1534 700 825christopher.reed@walkersglobal.com
Leanne WallserGroup Partner*T +44 (0) 1534 700 755Leanne.Wallser@walkersglobal.com
Julia KeppeSenior CounselT +44 (0) 1534 700 728julia.keppe@walkersglobal.com
Ellen JarvisAssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 827ellen.jarvis@walkersglobal.com
Luke SteeleAssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 720luke.steele@walkersglobal.com
Alice WightAssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 729alice.wight@walkersglobal.com

Related Content