Walkers Advises Blackstone in Take Private of China's Pactera

Walkers' Cayman Islands and Hong Kong offices advised funds managed by Blackstone in a $625 million acquisition of NASDAQ – listed, China based, Pactera Technology International Ltd.

The Walkers team was led by Caroline Williams (Partner) and included Melissa Lim (Partner), Denise Wong (Partner), Andy Randall (Partner), Paul Aherne (Partner), Bicrom Das (Associate), James Twigg (Associate), Shamar Ennis (Associate) and Elliott Doucy (Associate).


Ropes & Gray LLP acted as instructing counsel for Blackstone and the date of completion was March 2014.

CAYMAN ISLANDS
Bicrom DasPartnerT +1 345 814 4606bicrom.das@walkersglobal.com
Melissa LimPartnerT +1 345 814 4512melissa.lim@walkersglobal.com
Caroline WilliamsPartnerT +1 345 914 6342caroline.williams@walkersglobal.com
Shamar EnnisSenior CounselT +1 345 914 4256shamar.ennis@walkersglobal.com

HONG KONG
Andy RandallManaging PartnerT +852 2596 3305andy.randall@walkersglobal.com
Paul AhernePartnerT +852 2596 3308paul.aherne@walkersglobal.com
Denise WongPartnerT +852 2596 3303denise.wong@walkersglobal.com

SINGAPORE
James TwiggPartnerT +65 6603 1699 james.twigg@walkersglobal.com