Walkers' Jersey teams advise Cineworld on financial restructuring

Walkers' Jersey Banking & Finance, Corporate and Insolvency & Dispute Resolutions teams have advised Cineworld in connection with its financial restructuring, including the successful emergence of entities making up its UK business from their Chapter 11 cases and the pre-packaged administration of Cineworld Group plc.

Cineworld is one of the largest cinema chains in the world, operating in ten countries with 672 sites and 8,181 screens.

The Walkers team, led by group partners Jon Le Rossignol, Fraser Hern and Christopher Reed and partner Richard Holden, advised on the Jersey law elements of the financial restructuring, as instructed by Slaughter and May and Kirkland & Ellis LLP.

The Walkers team in Jersey included senior counsel Elaine Kelly, senior associates Melissa Hellio and Alex Schluep and associate Paola Sequeira.

Jon Le Rossignol said: "We are pleased to have advised Cineworld in this complex and high-profile matter, a good example of our strong multi-disciplinary offering in this space; our Finance and Corporate teams regularly working closely with our Insolvency colleagues in formulating structures and techniques to assist distressed companies to refinance and/or restructure themselves, including matters related to the recognition of foreign proceedings.


JERSEY
Richard HoldenPartnerT 44 (0) 1534 700 823 richard.holden@walkersglobal.com
Elaine KellySenior CounselT +44 (0) 1534 700 721elaine.kelly@walkersglobal.com
Melissa HellioSenior AssociateT +44 1534 700 739 melissa.hellio@walkersglobal.com
Alex SchluepSenior AssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 735alex.schluep@walkersglobal.com
Paola SequeiraAssociateT +44 1534 700 734paola.sequeira@walkersglobal.com
Fraser HernPartner, Walkers (CI) LPT +44 (0) 20 7903 8702fraser.hern@walkersglobal.com
Jon Le RossignolPartner, Walkers (CI) LPT +44 (0) 1534 700 716jon.lerossignol@walkersglobal.com
Christopher ReedPartner, Walkers (CI) LPT +44 (0) 1534 700 825christopher.reed@walkersglobal.com

LONDON
Fraser HernPartner, Walkers (CI) LPT +44 (0) 20 7903 8702fraser.hern@walkersglobal.com