Walkers (Cayman) Acts on CHC Group Restructuring

Walkers' team advised the senior secured creditor group and eventual owners of CHC Group in relation to all Cayman Islands insolvency, restructuring, corporate and finance aspects of the restructuring and refinancing transaction, including the Cayman Islands' court appointment of a provisional liquidator in parallel with US Chapter 11 proceedings and the corporate structuring of the new ownership group.

Walkers advised on the establishment of the new Cayman Islands corporate structure for the purposes of the group restructuring and advised the CHC Group in relation to new financing arrangements with external creditors and stakeholders, as well as first and second ranking security in support of such facilities and ongoing asset financing.

Walkers was led by partner Tim Buckley with assistance by partner Neil Lupton, senior counsels Zoe Hallam and Fiona MacAdam, and associates Tamsin West, Christopher Brett Young, Renee Prendergast, Edward Rhind and Jason Taylor.

CAYMAN ISLANDS
Tim BuckleyManaging PartnerT +1 345 814 4646 tim.buckley@walkersglobal.com
Neil LuptonPartnerT +1 345 914 4286neil.lupton@walkersglobal.com
Tamsin WestPartnerT +1 345 814 4575tamsin.west@walkersglobal.com
Fiona MacAdamSenior CounselT +1 345 914 4273fiona.macadam@walkersglobal.com
Christopher Brett-YoungAssociateT +1 345 814 4598 christopher.brettyoung@walkersglobal.com
Edward RhindAssociateT +1 345 914 4296Edward.Rhind@walkersglobal.com

GUERNSEY
Zoë HallamSenior CounselT +44 (0)1481 748 920zoe.hallam@walkersglobal.com

SINGAPORE
Renee PrendergastAssociateT +65 6603 1656renee.prendergast@walkersglobal.com