Walkers (Jersey) Team News

Leading law firm Walkers is delighted to announce that Marc Seddon has joined the Jersey partnership with effect from 9 November 2017. Marc joined Walkers in 2007 and specialises in commercial litigation and dispute resolution with a particular emphasis on company and trust disputes.

Walkers is also pleased to announce that on 9 November, each of Robert Dobbyn, Guy Morris and Marc Seddon were all sworn in as Advocates of the Royal Court of Jersey having successfully passed all seven of the required Jersey advocacy exams. Their success maintains Walkers' 100% first time pass rate in the Jersey legal exams, and its high ratio of Jersey qualified lawyers.

Jonathan Heaney, Jersey's Managing Partner offered "many congratulations to Guy, Marc and Robert on their success in the Jersey advocacy exams. We are thrilled that their hard work and dedication has paid off. I am also delighted that Marc has agreed to join our growing Jersey partnership. He is a great asset to the firm and its clients, and will continue to develop our outstanding litigation practice."

Carla Plater has also recently joined as an associate in the firm's thriving wealth structuring group. Carla qualified as an English solicitor with another leading offshore law firm and has experience in drafting settlements, declarations of trust and supplemental trust instruments and providing technical advice on a range of issues relating to Jersey trusts and foundations.

Partner Nigel Weston commented that "we are delighted to see Carla joining the team in Jersey. She is a pleasure to work with, and her expertise and experience will be invaluable in ensuring that our clients continue to receive a first class service from Walkers".

JERSEY
Jonathan HeaneyManaging PartnerT +44 (0)1534 700 786jonathan.heaney@walkersglobal.com
Marc SeddonPartnerT +44 (0)1534 700 761marc.seddon@walkersglobal.com
Nigel WestonPartnerT +44 (0)1534 700 788nigel.weston@walkersglobal.com
Robert DobbynSenior CounselT +44 (0) 1534 700 773robert.dobbyn@walkersglobal.com
Guy MorrisSenior CounselT +44 (0)1534 700 753guy.morris@walkersglobal.com
Carla PlaterAssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 872carla.plater@walkersglobal.com