Walkers Channel Islands Growth Evident in Legal 500 Rankings

Walkers' Channel Islands offices have had four practice areas promoted in the annual Legal 500 directory, including both Guernsey and Jersey's investment funds and insolvency and dispute resolution practices.

Seven lawyers have also been singled out for individual accolades. In the Jersey office Partners Jonathan Heaney and Nigel Weston have been ranked as 'Leading Individuals' and partners Robert Dobbyn and Mark Crichton have been ranked as 'Next Generation Lawyers'.

In Guernsey, Louise Hall, Alison Ozanne and Walkers Guernsey's new partner Kate Storey have been ranked as 'Leading Individuals'. For Louise and Alison this follows on from their recognition in the Legal 500 Hall of Fame 2018, a new accolade from Legal 500 which highlights individuals who have received constant praise by their clients.

"These results are very pleasing and I congratulate the teams for their hard work and dedication. It is especially pleasing as the market is clearly noticing the work we are doing to expand the Walkers Channel Islands offering," stated Jersey Managing Partner, Jonathan Heaney

"There is some very well deserved movement up the rankings and some excellent individual comments in these results. A tribute to the hard work and effort put in by all of the team at Walkers," commented Guernsey Managing Partner, Louise Hall

Extracts from the guide read:

At Walkers Guernsey, 'advice is knowledgeable and tailored to the transaction' and clients value the 'extremely good service provide'.

At Walkers Guernsey, the team offers an 'excellent service', 'technical expertise and negotiation skills'.

Walkers Jersey is ‘as responsive and efficient as any New York or London firm’.

Walkers Jersey ‘always delivers on time and the work commissioned is always completed to exceptionally high standards’.

GUERNSEY
Louise HallManaging PartnerT +44 (0)1 481 748909louise.hall@walkersglobal.com
Alison OzannePartnerT +44 (0) 1481 748 905alison.ozanne@walkersglobal.com
Kate StoreyPartnerT +44 (0) 1481 748 924kate.storey@walkersglobal.com

JERSEY
Jonathan HeaneyManaging PartnerT +44 (0)1534 700 786jonathan.heaney@walkersglobal.com
Mark CrichtonPartnerT +44 (0)1534 700 783mark.crichton@walkersglobal.com
Robert DobbynPartnerT +44 (0) 1534 700 773robert.dobbyn@walkersglobal.com
Nigel WestonPartnerT +44 (0)1534 700 788nigel.weston@walkersglobal.com
Fraser HernGroup PartnerT +44 (0) 1534 700 780fraser.hern@walkersglobal.com