Walkers Announces Record Promotion Round for 2019

Walkers is pleased to announce that 18 attorneys across its global offices have been invited to join the partnership. In addition, 13 associates have been promoted to senior counsel, or local equivalent, highlighting the continued growth of the firm over the past year.

In total, there were 31 promotions globally, which represents Walker's largest round of promotions to date. In effect from July 1 2019, there are nine promotions in the Cayman Islands, six in Ireland, five in Hong Kong, four in London, three in Singapore, two in Jersey and one the British Virgin Islands and Guernsey offices respectively.

Walkers' Global Managing Partner, Ingrid Pierce, states, "We are delighted to announce this year's partner and counsel promotions. The number of promotions we have made this year is indicative of the depth of skill across the firm and the commitment to our clients. I am proud to work with such talented colleagues who bring a wealth of expertise to our core legal services."

18 New Partners Announced

In the Cayman Islands office, Bicrom Das (Investment Funds), Clive Thomas (Private Capital & Trusts), Ed Pearson (Investment Funds), Monique Bhullar (Private Capital & Trusts) and Tamsin West (Investment Funds) have all joined the partnership.

In Ireland, Eimear Keane (Investment Funds), Ian McNamee (Finance), Niall Esler (Regulatory & Risk Advisory) and Paddy Rath (Finance) are made partners.

In Hong Kong, Alice Molan (Regulatory & Risk Advisory), Jo Lit (Investment Funds & Corporate) and Rupen Shah (Finance) have joined the partnership.

In London, Mark Galazzi (Finance) and Sara Hall (Regulatory & Risk Advisory) are made partners.

In Singapore, Tim Stevens (Investment Funds & Corporate) and Shirleen Tan (Finance) take up partner roles.

In the British Virgin Islands, Murray Laing (Insolvency & Dispute Resolution) is made a partner.

In Jersey, Christopher Reed (Investment Funds) joins the partnership.

We also recognise the following 13 new appointments:

  • Victoria Pratt (Guernsey) is now Senior Counsel in the Employment Group
  • John Cartwright (Hong Kong) is now Counsel in the Investment Funds Group
  • Stuart D'Adonna (Hong Kong) is now Counsel in the Insolvency & Dispute Resolution Group
  • Caitlin Friel (Ireland) is now Of Counsel in the Finance & Corporate Group
  • Shane Martin (Ireland) is now Of Counsel in the Regulatory Group
  • Louise Hamilton (Jersey) is now Senior Counsel in the Finance & Corporate Group
  • Christine Ballantyne-Drew (Cayman Islands) is now Senior Counsel in the Investment Funds Group
  • Jo-Anne Stephens (Cayman Islands) is now Senior Counsel in the Private Capital & Trusts Group
  • Matt Bernardo (Cayman Islands) is now Senior Counsel in the Investment Funds Group
  • Shamar Ennis (Cayman Islands) is now Senior Counsel in the Finance Group
  • Catherine Overton (London) is now Senior Counsel in the Finance & Corporate Group
  • Ian Williams (London) is now Senior Counsel in the Investment Funds Group
  • Adam Hinks (Singapore) is now Counsel in the Insolvency & Dispute Resolution Group

BRITISH VIRGIN ISLANDS
Murray LaingPartnerT +1 284 852 2226 murray.laing@walkersglobal.com

CAYMAN ISLANDS
Ingrid Pierce Global Managing PartnerT +1 345 814 4667ingrid.pierce@walkersglobal.com
Monique BhullarPartnerT +1 345 814 6838monique.bhullar@walkersglobal.com
Bicrom DasPartnerT +1 345 814 4606bicrom.das@walkersglobal.com
Ed PearsonPartnerT +1 345 814 4528 ed.pearson@walkersglobal.com
Clive ThomasPartnerT +1 345 814 6824clive.thomas@walkersglobal.com
Tamsin WestPartnerT +1 345 814 4575tamsin.west@walkersglobal.com
Christine Ballantyne-DreweSenior CounselT +1 345 814 4550christine.ballantyne-drewe@walkersglobal.com
Matt BernardoSenior CounselT +1 345 914 4268Matt.Bernardo@walkersglobal.com
Shamar EnnisSenior CounselT +1 345 914 4256shamar.ennis@walkersglobal.com
Jo-Anne StephensSenior CounselT +1 345 815 9999jo-anne.stephens@walkersglobal.com

GUERNSEY
Victoria PrattSenior CounselT +44 (0)1481 748 938victoria.pratt@walkersglobal.com

HONG KONG
Jo LitPartnerT +852 2596 3383jo.lit@walkersglobal.com
Alice MolanPartnerT +852 2596 3425alice.molan@walkersglobal.com
Rupen ShahPartnerT +852 2596 3314rupen.shah@walkersglobal.com
John CartwrightCounselT +852 2596 3336John.Cartwright@walkersglobal.com
Stuart D'AddonaCounselT +852 2596 3370stuart.d'addona@walkersglobal.com

IRELAND
Niall Esler PartnerT +353 1 863 8517 niall.esler@walkersglobal.com
Eimear KeanePartnerT +353 1 470 6622eimear.keane@walkersglobal.com
Ian McNameePartnerT +353 1 470 6643ian.mcnamee@walkersglobal.com
Paddy RathPartnerT +353 1 470 6657paddy.rath@walkersglobal.com
Caitlín Friel Of CounselT +353 1 470 6608caitlin.friel@walkersglobal.com
Shane MartinOf CounselT +353 1 470 6673shane.martin@walkersglobal.com

JERSEY
Christopher ReedGroup PartnerT +44 (0) 1534 700 825christopher.reed@walkersglobal.com
Louise HamiltonSenior CounselT +44 (0) 1534 700 723louise.hamilton@walkersglobal.com

LONDON
Mark GalazziPartnerT +44 (0)20 7220 4972mark.galazzi@walkersglobal.com
Sara HallPartnerT +44 (0)20 7220 4975sara.hall@walkersglobal.com
Catherine OvertonSenior CounselT +44 (0)20 7220 4984catherine.overton@walkersglobal.com
Ian WilliamsSenior CounselT +44 (0) 20 7220 4980ian.williams@walkersglobal.com

SINGAPORE
Timothy StevensPartnerT +65 6595 4676timothy.stevens@walkersglobal.com
Shirleen TanPartnerT +65 6603 1665 shirleen.tan@walkersglobal.com
Adam HinksCounselT +65 6603 1657adam.hinks@walkersglobal.com