Walkers London ranked top tier by Legal 500 2020/2021

Walkers is pleased to announce that its (London based) BVI and Cayman law teams have retained their Tier 1 ranking in the recently published edition (2020/21) of Legal 500.

The updated rankings from the independent legal directory have seen Jack Boldarin and John O'Driscoll from London named as Leading Individuals and partner Mark Galazzi and senior counsel Catherine Overton being ranked as a Next Generation Partner and Rising Star, respectively. Partners Sara Hall, Neil McDonald and Hughie Wong and senior counsel Sophie Crocker have all been noted as Key Lawyers.

Jack Boldarin, managing partner of Walkers' London office, said: "We are pleased to be, once again, ranked in the very top echelon of offshore law firms. Our London based team of BVI and Cayman lawyers continues to grow and we appreciate the support of our clients and peers in recognising our premier standing. London remains a focal point for the time zone-critical offshore offering that we provide to clients in the EMEA region."

In the last 12 months, the Walkers London office has increased its BVI and Cayman lawyer headcount by 20% to meet client demand and has added three new partners to its market leading bench.

Client testimonials from the 2020 Legal 500 guide state:

"They have a strong team, with excellent and well-trained lawyers providing high-quality commercial advice and good value for money. Many of the lawyers are ex-magic circle and that’s evident in the quality of advice and service which is delivered."

"Very approachable and responsive, easy to work with. Able to take commercial views, quickly get to grips with a transaction. Anticipate the lender’s requirements."

LONDON
Jack BoldarinManaging PartnerT +44 (0)20 7220 4995jack.boldarin@walkersglobal.com
Mark GalazziPartnerT +44 (0)20 7220 4972mark.galazzi@walkersglobal.com
Sara HallPartnerT +44 (0)20 7220 4975sara.hall@walkersglobal.com
Neil McDonaldPartnerT +44 (0)20 7220 4990neil.mcdonald@walkersglobal.com
John O'DriscollPartnerT +44 (0)20 7220 4987john.o'driscoll@walkersglobal.com
Hughie WongPartnerT +44 (0)20 7220 4982hughie.wong@walkersglobal.com
Sophie CrockerSenior CounselT +44 (0)20 7220 4993sophie.crocker@walkersglobal.com
Catherine OvertonSenior CounselT +44 (0)20 7220 4984catherine.overton@walkersglobal.com