Walkers Announces 2020 Promotions: Asia & Middle East Boasts 11 Promotions Across its Three Offices

Walkers is pleased to announce that 32 attorneys across its global offices have been promoted in Walkers' recent 2020 promotion round. Nine attorneys have been invited to join the partnership and a further nine have been promoted to senior counsel, or local equivalent. Additionally, fourteen of Walkers' global associate bench have been promoted to senior associate.

In Asia and the Middle East, we welcomed the addition of two partners, Stuart D'Addona as a partner in the Hong Kong Insolvency & Dispute Resolution practice and Shamar Ennis as a partner in the Hong Kong Finance & Corporate practice.

Stuart has a broad range of experience in contentious matters, including in shareholder and investment funds disputes, fraud claims, and insolvency and restructuring cases. Stuart also advises fiduciaries and other officeholders and appointees on a wide range of matters. He has acted on numerous high profile matters advising financial institutions, investment funds, investors, companies and individuals in the BVI and Cayman courts

Shamar has a broad range of experience in corporate and finance matters with a focus on capital markets and structured finance transactions. She has worked on a number of securitisations, secured note programmes, DPR programmes, CDOs, CLOs and repackagings as well as some innovative project financings involving the capital markets. Shamar has advised a range of US, Latin American and other financial institutions acting in various roles on cross-border transactions involving Cayman Islands debt issuance vehicles.

The firm also announced the promotion of four senior lawyers to counsel, further strengthening the teams in the regions. They include:

  • Terry-Ann Arch– Senior Counsel, Finance, Corporate & Funds, Dubai
  • Audrey Coker– Counsel, Finance & Corporate, Hong Kong
  • Victoria Raymond– Counsel, Insolvency & Dispute Resolution, Hong Kong
  • Tania Toh– Counsel, Investment Funds, Singapore

They are joined by the five Walkers lawyers who have been promoted to senior associate in the region:

  • Sonya Saxena – Hong Kong – Finance & Corporate
  • Robert Gregory – Hong Kong – Insolvency & Dispute Resolution
  • Natalie Carter – Hong Kong – Finance & Corporate
  • John Crook – Hong Kong – Insolvency & Dispute Resolution
  • Charlotte Howell – Hong Kong – Insolvency & Dispute Resolution
"I would like to extend my congratulations to this talented group of lawyers. They are the top of their class having earned the trust of our clients and the respect of their colleagues. I look forward to working with each of them in the years to come", said Andy Randall, Hong Kong Managing Partner.

Walkers' Global Managing Partner, Ingrid Pierce, states, "We are delighted to announce our new partners and senior counsel. In what has been a challenging year, these appointments underscore Walkers' commitment to investing in our people and ensuring excellence through comprehensive, ongoing professional training and development programmes."


CAYMAN ISLANDS
Ingrid Pierce Global Managing PartnerT +1 345 814 4667ingrid.pierce@walkersglobal.com

DUBAI
Terry-Ann ArchSenior CounselT +971 4 363 7918terry-ann.arch@walkersglobal.com

HONG KONG
Andy RandallManaging PartnerT +852 2596 3305andy.randall@walkersglobal.com
Stuart D'AddonaPartnerT +852 2596 3370stuart.d'addona@walkersglobal.com
Shamar EnnisPartnerT +852 2596 3349shamar.ennis@walkersglobal.com
Audrey CokerCounselT +852 2596 3356audrey.coker@walkersglobal.com
Victoria RaymondCounselT +852 2596 3367victoria.raymond@walkersglobal.com
Natalie CarterSenior AssociateT +852 2596 3416natalie.carter@walkersglobal.com
John CrookSenior AssociateT +852 2596 3344john.crook@walkersglobal.com
Robert GregorySenior AssociateT +852 2596 3434robert.gregory@walkersglobal.com
Sonya SaxenaSenior AssociateT +852 2596 3440sonya.saxena@walkersglobal.com

SINGAPORE
Tania TohCounselT +65 6603 1664tania.toh@walkersglobal.com