Walkers Leads Legal 500 Offshore Lawyer Rankings & Practices

Walkers is pleased to announce it has received 44 individual lawyer rankings in the 2021 Legal 500 Caribbean directory (up from 41 last year), more than any other offshore firm. The guide also ranked 18 practice areas from Walkers' offices in Bermuda, the British Virgin Islands and the Cayman Islands, also over and above its competitors, solidifying Walkers' reputation as the leading law firm in the Caribbean.

Seven practice areas are ranked as Band 1 practices, with nine others ranked in Band 2, representing 90% of Walkers' practices. The following practice areas achieved the top tier rating:

  • British Virgin Islands - Dispute Resolution
  • British Virgin Islands - Trusts / Private Client
  • Cayman Islands - Banking, Finance & Capital Markets
  • Cayman Islands - Dispute Resolution
  • Cayman Islands - Investment Funds
  • Cayman Islands – Regulatory & Compliance
  • Cayman Islands - Trusts / Private Client
Within Walkers' 44 lawyer rankings, 16 Walkers' attorneys received the top "Leading Individual" rating from Legal 500:

Bermuda:

  • Jonathan Betts - Banking, Finance & Capital Markets and Corporate & Commercial
  • Kevin Taylor - Dispute Resolution
British Virgin Islands:

  • Oliver Clifton - Dispute Resolution
  • Rosalind Nicholson - Dispute Resolution
  • Lodewijk van Setten - Regulatory & Compliance
Cayman Islands:

  • James Burch - Banking, Finance & Capital Markets
  • Philip Paschalides - Banking, Finance & Capital Markets
  • Rob Jackson - Banking, Finance & Capital Markets and Corporate & Commercial
  • David Collins - Corporate & Commercial
  • Matthew Goucke – Dispute Resolution
  • Neil Lupton – Dispute Resolution
  • Colette Wilkins – Dispute Resolution
  • Rolf Lindsay – Investment Funds
  • Caroline Williams – Investment Funds
  • Lucy Frew – Regulatory & Compliance
  • David Pytches – Trusts / Private Client
A further 13 lawyers received the "Next Generation Partners" ranking – highlighting the strength and depth of Walkers' bench:

Bermuda:

  • Adam Bathgate - Banking, Finance & Capital Markets
  • Natalie Neto – Corporate & Commercial
  • Peter Dunlop – Insurance / Reinsurance
British Virgin Islands:

  • Matthew Cowman - Banking, Finance & Capital Markets and Corporate & Commercial
  • Murray Laing – Dispute Resolution
  • Ian Tucker – Dispute Resolution
Cayman Islands:

  • Paige Gaston-Thiery – Banking, Finance & Capital Markets
  • Rupert Bell – Dispute Resolution
  • Shelley White – Dispute Resolution
  • Andrew Barker – Investment Funds
  • Bicrom Das – Investment Funds
  • Theo Lefkos – Investment Funds
  • Monique Bhullar – Trusts / Private Client
An additional16 lawyers across Walkers' three Americas offices also received the "Rising Star" accolade.

Commenting on the results, Walkers' Global Managing Partner, Ingrid Pierce stated: "This is a tremendous result for Walkers and we are delighted to have such a large group of lawyers ranked by Legal 500. The fact that our Americas and mid-Atlantic offices have been so widely recognised is testament to the impressive work and excellent service associated with Walkers."

BERMUDA
Kevin TaylorManaging PartnerT +1 441 242 1510kevin.taylor@walkersglobal.com
Adam BathgatePartnerT +1 441 242 1515adam.bathgate@walkersglobal.com
Jonathan BettsPartnerT +1 441 242 1511jonathan.betts@walkersglobal.com
Peter DunlopPartnerT +1 441 242 1524 peter.dunlop@walkersglobal.com
Natalie NetoPartnerT +1 441 242 1533natalie.neto@walkersglobal.com

BRITISH VIRGIN ISLANDS
Matthew Cowman Managing PartnerT +1 284 852 2208matthew.cowman@walkersglobal.com
Oliver CliftonPartnerT +1 284 852 2246oliver.clifton@walkersglobal.com
Lucy FrewPartnerT +1 345 814 4676lucy.frew@walkersglobal.com
Murray LaingPartnerT +1 284 852 2226 murray.laing@walkersglobal.com
Rosalind NicholsonPartnerT +1 284 852 2237rosalind.nicholson@walkersglobal.com
David PytchesPartnerT +1 345 814 6831 david.pytches@walkersglobal.com
Iain TuckerPartnerT +1 284 852 2230iain.tucker@walkersglobal.com

CAYMAN ISLANDS
Ingrid Pierce Global Managing PartnerT +1 345 814 4667ingrid.pierce@walkersglobal.com
Andrew BarkerPartnerT +1 345 914 4282andrew.barker@walkersglobal.com
Rupert BellPartnerT +1 345 914 4203rupert.bell@walkersglobal.com
Monique BhullarPartnerT +1 345 814 6838monique.bhullar@walkersglobal.com
James BurchPartnerT +1 345 814 4634james.burch@walkersglobal.com
David CollinsPartnerT +1 345 814 4503 david.collins@walkersglobal.com
Bicrom DasPartnerT +1 345 814 4606bicrom.das@walkersglobal.com
Lucy FrewPartnerT +1 345 814 4676lucy.frew@walkersglobal.com
Matthew GouckePartnerT +1 345 914 6332matthew.goucke@walkersglobal.com
Rob JacksonPartnerT +1 345 914 4281rob.jackson@walkersglobal.com
Theo LefkosPartnerT +1 345 814 4620theo.lefkos@walkersglobal.com
Rolf LindsayPartnerT +1 345 914 6307rolf.lindsay@walkersglobal.com
Neil LuptonPartnerT +1 345 914 4286neil.lupton@walkersglobal.com
Philip PaschalidesPartnerT +1 345 814 4675philip.paschalides@walkersglobal.com
David PytchesPartnerT +1 345 814 6831 david.pytches@walkersglobal.com
Shelley WhitePartnerT +1 345 914 4205shelley.white@walkersglobal.com
Colette Wilkins QCPartnerT +1 345 914 4215colette.wilkins@walkersglobal.com
Caroline WilliamsPartnerT +1 345 914 6342caroline.williams@walkersglobal.com