Forty Walkers Staff Celebrate Long-Service

Employees at Walkers' Cayman office were recognised recently for their commitment to the firm during a long-service award ceremony. The awardees celebrated five, 10, 15, 20 and 40-year anniversaries, spanning all areas of the firm. These included its law practice as well as business support teams, IT, marketing, finance, facilities and human resources.

Among those recognised were Tonia Ebanks-McLaughlin, Jacquie Johnston, Doreen Thomas and Caroline Williams (20 years); Sarah Broad, Kimberley Ebanks, Ashley Gunning, Timothy Ludford-Thomas, Ingrie Murillo, Rebecca Phillipps, Sarah Priaulx, Dorothy Scott and Wade Tamasa (15 years); Nicholas Bell, Greg Bennett, Monique Bhullar, David Collins, Nicholas Dunne, Justin Hart, Lesley Jefferson, Neil Lupton, Keyreaye Rivers, Chantelle Scott and Colette Wilkins (10 years); and Jason Allison, Christine Ballantyne-Drewe, Arleth Ebanks, Arikka Farley, Paige Gaston-Thiery, Andrew Gibson, Niall Hanna, Anthony Hutchinson, Christopher Keefe, Peter Kendall, Patrick McConvey, Tamsin West, Alexia Williams and Joanne Ziegler (5 years).

Donna Watler, an executive legal secretary with the finance and corporate team, was praised for 40 years of dedication. She joined Walkers in mid-1979 when it was known as WS Walkers & Co and was a small firm of approximately six lawyers. "Look at us now!" she beamed at the ceremony, remarking how the firm has grown in leaps and bounds to its current internationally recognised and regarded status.

Global Managing Partner Ingrid Pierce described Walkers' team culture as second-to-none and spoke to the employees' commitment to the firm: "Some of the employees we are recognising today – like Miss Donna Watler – have grown up with the firm. We are grateful and very proud to work alongside such talented individuals who contribute so much over the years."

Related Content