Walkers Honours Dedicated Cayman Employees

Walkers' Cayman Islands office recently recognised thirty-four employees for their devotion to the firm during a long-service award ceremony on 31 March. The awardees celebrated five, 10, 15 and 20-year anniversaries, spanning all areas of the firm, including its law practice, Walkers Professional Services, and business support teams in IT, marketing, finance, facilities and human resources.

Among those recognised were Sandra Corbett, Pauline Lambert and Debbie Robinson (20 years); Carol Adams, Micton Bedasse, Stacy Bounds, Jordana Clarke, Debra Garnham, Caroline Heal, Robert Jackson, Rolf Lindsay, Shinette Rhoden, Karen Scott and Horace Walters (15 years); Fiona MacAdam, Neil Martin, Neil Sherlock, Benicha Tyndale and Shelley White (10 years); and Brett Basdeo, Matthew Bernardo, James Burch, Darren Cato, Anne Dolan, Sarah Dombowsky, Kimberly Ebanks, Dianne Farjallah, Desmond Harris, Leonard Lewis, Thea Maitland, Steven Manning, Nadia Martinez and Este Rabey (five years).

Awardees were invited to share a few thoughts on their time with the firm and it was evident the resounding theme was "people and culture". Insolvency & Dispute Resolution partner Shelley White said: "Walkers has brought me everything I've ever wanted in my career: a supportive culture, interesting and challenging client work and opportunity for progression," while Shinette Rhoden, a professional support manager who celebrated 15 years with Walkers, added, "Walkers feels like family and I am grateful for all the support and encouragement I have received over the years while advancing my studies and professional development."

Tim Buckley, Cayman Managing Partner, shared their sentiments by saying: "Walkers' firm culture is all about our people; they are at the very core of our business. This exemplary group of employees is an excellent representation of the shared values, strong leadership and collegial environment that Walkers prides itself on and we thoroughly appreciate their hard work over the years."

CAYMAN ISLANDS
Matt BernardoPartnerT +1 345 914 4268matt.bernardo@walkersglobal.com
James BurchPartnerT +1 345 814 4634james.burch@walkersglobal.com
Rob JacksonPartnerT +1 345 914 4281rob.jackson@walkersglobal.com
Fiona MacAdamPartnerT +1 345 914 4273fiona.macadam@walkersglobal.com
Shelley WhitePartnerT +1 345 914 4205shelley.white@walkersglobal.com
Brett BasdeoSenior CounselT +1 345 814 4616brett.basdeo@walkersglobal.com
Sarah DombowskyAssociateT +1 345 814 4531sarah.dombowsky@walkersglobal.com
Thea MaitlandAssociateT +1 345 914 4276thea.maitland@walkersglobal.com
Neil SherlockChief Financial OfficerT +1 345 814 4688neil.sherlock@walkersglobal.com
Steven ManningChief Executive Officer – WPST +1 345 814 7612steven.manning@walkersglobal.com
Dianne FarjallahSenior Vice PresidentT +1 345 814 7653dianne.farjallah@walkersglobal.com

Related Content