Walkers London-based BVI, Bermuda & Cayman law teams retain top tier ranking in Legal 500

Walkers London office has again retained its tier-one status, in the latest edition of Legal 500, for the provision of BVI, Bermuda and Cayman law. Walkers is the largest offshore firm in London and provides time zone sensitive Bermuda, BVI and Cayman law support to clients in the EMEA region.

The rankings see office managing partner Jack Boldarin (Banking & Finance) and partner John O'Driscoll (Insolvency & Dispute Resolution) retain their Leading Individual rankings, along with Next Generation Partner Mark Galazzi and Rising Star Catherine Overton (both Banking & Finance).

There is also recognition for Walkers' London partners Matthew Bloomfield (Investment Funds), Sara Hall (Regulatory), Fraser Hern (Insolvency & Dispute Resolution), Neil McDonald (Corporate M&A), Tatziana Paraguacuto (Investment Funds) and Hughie Wong (Investment Funds) all individually recognised.

Client feedback cited by Legal 500's independent researchers stated that: "They have top-to-bottom excellence and have really invested in building a team that delivers at all stages of a matter. Their style of communication is straight up and commercial and that makes them an invaluable resource for problem solving."

Jack Boldarin said: "We are delighted to once again retain our tier-one ranking, which reflects the commitment and enthusiasm of our supremely talented colleagues over the course of what has been in some ways a challenging year for businesses of all kinds.

"The endorsements from our clients and peers is particularly pleasing, as it reflects the enormous effort and investment that has gone into recruiting and growing our London team, and ensuring that we can maintain excellent levels of client service and responsiveness at a time when premium client engagements have grown exponentially.

"As we mark our 20th anniversary here in London, it is pleasing to see independent research and testimony confirming our standing as both the largest and most preeminent offshore law firm in London."

Note: Walkers does not practise English law and instead works alongside leading international law firms to provide integrated offshore and onshore support

JERSEY
Fraser HernGroup Partner*T +44 (0) 20 7903 8702fraser.hern@walkersglobal.com

LONDON
Jack BoldarinManaging PartnerT +44 (0)20 7220 4995jack.boldarin@walkersglobal.com
Matthew BloomfieldPartnerT +44 (0)20 7220 4986matthew.bloomfield@walkersglobal.com
Mark GalazziPartnerT +44 (0)20 7220 4972mark.galazzi@walkersglobal.com
Sara HallPartnerT +44 (0)20 7220 4975sara.hall@walkersglobal.com
Neil McDonaldPartnerT +44 (0)20 7220 4990neil.mcdonald@walkersglobal.com
John O'DriscollPartnerT +44 (0)20 7220 4987john.o'driscoll@walkersglobal.com
Tatziana Paraguacuto-MaheoPartnerT +44 (0)20 7220 4991Tatziana.Paraguacuto@walkersglobal.com
Hughie WongPartnerT +44 (0)20 7220 4982hughie.wong@walkersglobal.com
Fraser HernGroup Partner*T +44 (0) 20 7903 8702fraser.hern@walkersglobal.com
Catherine OvertonSenior CounselT +44 (0)20 7220 4984catherine.overton@walkersglobal.com