Walkers Named Best Offshore Law Firm 2017 by IFLR

For the second year running, Walkers has been named the Offshore Law Firm of the Year at the IFLR Asia Awards 2017.

The award ceremony took place at the Island Shangri-La, Hong Kong on March 2 2017. At the awards Walkers was also nominated in two more awards - Private Equity team of the year and Restructuring team of the year - but missed out to Clifford Chance and Mayer Brown JSM.

On collecting the award, partner Rowena Lawrence stated: "This awards is a great honour. It truly represents the fantastic team Walkers has assembled in the region as well as the hard work we have all put in for our clients over the past 12 months."

 IFLR Winners 2017

L to R: James Webb, Rupen Shah, Rowena Lawrence, Jenny Nip, Mark Cummings

Related Content