Walkers advises Apex Group Ltd on MJ Hudson acquisitions in Jersey and Guernsey

Walkers' teams in Jersey and Guernsey have advised Apex Group Ltd on its acquisition of MJ Hudson's business in the islands.

Working with lead counsel Kirkland & Ellis International LLP, the Walkers teams advised on the Jersey and Guernsey law elements of Apex Group's planned acquisition of MJ Hudson's business in the islands, which focuses on fiduciary and fund administration services.

The acquisition is the latest in a series of strategic moves for Apex Group, which has included Sanne Group and Maitland.

Walkers group partner Dilmun Leach, who led the Jersey team, said: "We are very pleased to have been able to support our clients on this matter, and to have been able to demonstrate our full service offering across legal disciplines, including corporate, regulatory and employment law."

The acquisition of MJ Hudson's regulated business units is subject to regulatory approval.

Walkers group partner Matt Sanders, who led the Guernsey team, said: "Acquisitions involving regulated financial services businesses are complex and require expertise across practice groups and jurisdictions – we are very pleased to have worked with onshore colleagues on this matter."

The Walkers team in Jersey included: senior counsel Tatiana Collins and Tom Fothergill; senior associates Ruth Donnellan and Luke Steele; and associates Marco Carossa, Adam Diamond, Amman Bulchandani (on corporate and regulatory matters); partners Richard Holden and Marc Seddon (on dispute related matters); and partner Daniel Read (on employment related matters).

The team in Guernsey included: senior counsel Jessica Robinson, and associate Maryke Louw (on corporate and regulatory matters); and senior counsel Danielle Brouard (on employment related matters).

GUERNSEY
Matt SandersManaging PartnerT +44 (0) 1481 748 914matt.sanders@walkersglobal.com
Danielle BrouardSenior CounselT +44 (0) 1481 748913danielle.brouard@walkersglobal.com
Jessica RobinsonSenior CounselT +44 (0) 1481 748 932jessica.robinson@walkersglobal.com
Maryke LouwAssociateT +44 (0) 1481 748 917maryke.louw@walkersglobal.com

JERSEY
Tatiana CollinsPartnerT +44 (0) 1534 700 757tatiana.collins@walkersglobal.com
Richard HoldenPartnerT 44 (0) 1534 700 823 richard.holden@walkersglobal.com
Marc SeddonPartnerT +44 (0)1534 700 761marc.seddon@walkersglobal.com
Ruth DonnellanSenior AssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 719ruth.donnellan@walkersglobal.com
Luke SteeleSenior AssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 720luke.steele@walkersglobal.com
Amman BulchandaniAssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 730amman.bulchandani@walkersglobal.com
Adam DiamondAssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 899adam.diamond@walkersglobal.com
Dilmun LeachPartner, Walkers (CI) LPT +44 (0) 1534 700 783dilmun.leach@walkersglobal.com

Related Content